Prophecy School Wizard Harrower


Rules Questions


Can a prophecy school wizard / Harrower Prestige Class use her "In Accordance With Prophecy" arcane school power and the Harrower "Harrow Casting" ability at the same time?

Specifically in regard to this:

Prophecy wrote:
"If the spell does not fail, treat the spell as if it had been modified by the Empower Spell feat, even if you do not have that feat."
Harrower wrote:
"A spell may not be affected by both Harrow casting and a metamagic feat."


I'd say yes, you're not really applying metamagic, you're just getting the same benefit.

Liberty's Edge

No.
"treat the spell as if it had been modified by the Empower Spell feat," affects the spell with a metamagic. Harrower doesn't care about applying a metamagic, it cares about being affected by it. For the same reason, you can't use a metamagic rod.


Hard no. "A spell may not be affected by both Harrow casting and a metamagic feat."

Empower Spell is a Metamagic Feat.


Thank you, I was wondering the same thing.


Wow the spambots are just copying the most recent profile now.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Prophecy School Wizard Harrower All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.