Ring of Tactical Precision and Ally Shield


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Here's a quick one with hopefully an easy answer.

If I use Ally Shield on an ally wearing a Ring of Tactical Precision with Ally Shield stored in it, does the cover bonus granted by the feat gain a +1 from the ring?

Ring of Tactical Precision:
This steel ring is inlaid with adamantine swords and shields.

The wearer gains a +5 competence bonus on Profession (soldier) checks, and anytime the wearer gives or receives a numeric bonus from a teamwork feat or the aid another action, that bonus increases by +1. By wearing the ring for 1 hour, a creature may imbue it with a teamwork feat he knows for 24 hours. During this time, any creature wearing the ring may use that feat when cooperating with the creature that imbued it, but not with other creatures even if they possess the same teamwork feat. If the ring is imbued with a new teamwork feat, it replaces the previous feat.

Ally Shield:
Whenever you are the target of a melee or ranged attack and are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you can initiate this feat to skillfully pull the abettor into harm’s way or dodge behind the abettor as an immediate action.

You gain cover against that attack (and only that attack). If the attack misses you but would have hit you if not for the cover bonus to your armor class, the abettor becomes the target of the attack and the attacker must make a new attack roll (with all the same modifiers) against the abettor’s armor class.


No, the feat is not granting that bonus (though it does grant cover).


Seconded.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Ring of Tactical Precision and Ally Shield All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.