A Reaction Can Trigger a Reaction, Right?

Running the Game

Here's the scenario: A bandit with the Attack of Opportunity reaction is standing in a hayloft next to the hole in the floor where a ladder emerges. When a PC rogue climbs up and tries to position himself to fight the bandit, his movement triggers the AoO. The rogue can, in turn, use his Nimble Dodge reaction in response to this attack, correct?

Thanks in advance.

Yes indeed. The only requirement is that you haven't spend all your reactions for the turn and that the trigger occurs.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Game Master Rules / Running the Game / A Reaction Can Trigger a Reaction, Right? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Running the Game