Does Cut from the Air feat block the full attack or one hit?


Rules Questions


If the Ranger has 3 hits plus 1 from haste what can the guy with this feat block?

https://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/weapon-mastery-feats/cut-from-the-air-weapon -mastery/

Thanks!

Grand Lodge

Alni wrote:

If the Ranger has 3 hits plus 1 from haste what can the guy with this feat block?

https://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/weapon-mastery-feats/cut-from-the-air-weapon -mastery/

Thanks!

Generally once, because each of the attacks is resolved separately, and takes an attack of opportunity to deflect. If you had more attacks of opportunity [from combat reflexes], you could use it more often in a round.


Jared Walter 356 is completely correct. One attack of opportunity per ranged attack.

Do keep in mind that this is per attack and not per arrow. That means that if you deflect the first attack of a ranger with Manyshot, you deflect both arrows.

Also, the High Guardian fighter archetype is perfect for a strength-based defender with Cut from the Air.


Thanks guys! :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does Cut from the Air feat block the full attack or one hit? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.