Does Uncanny Dodge work in this situation?


Rules Questions


Here is the situation, my player is trying to combine Nature's Whispers with Uncanny Dodge meaning that their Cha bonus to AC wouldn't go away from invis attackers or from being surprised? I wasn't really sure if it worked because Uncanny Dodge specifically says that it affects Dex. He argues that it would work because of the wording of Nature's Whispers.

As I am new to the whole DMing thing I figured the forums here would be able to give us some information as to how that goes down and maybe explain to us the way this kinda ends up.


Yes, because the ability allows him to use it in place of his dex, their cha mod functions as their dex mod for ac and cmd.


Yep it replaces dex for cha so it works

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does Uncanny Dodge work in this situation? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.