Moving a creature who is grabbed

Playing the Game

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

If a PC or monster has another creature grabbed, where are the rules for moving that grabbed creature? I'm just not finding them I guess.

From what I understand, unless the monster has Drag, Grappling cannot move the grabbed.

Note that when you sucessfully use Athletics to grapple someone, the condition is automatically broken if you move. See page 146.

In the third playtest adventure, Affair at Sombrefell Hall, it's called out that any and every random undead (none of whom have a Drag ability) can drag one of the NPCs at half speed. This seems reasonable and the rules as intended.

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Thanks guys. I didn't see the Drag ability and that's really what I was looking for.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Playing the Game / Moving a creature who is grabbed All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Playing the Game