Skulls and Shackles, Class Decks, and the Craft Skill?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Since the Craft skill seems to be used a lot in Skulls and Shackles, but not really elsewhere, is there some official ruling on adding it to Class Deck characters?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Nohwear wrote:
Since the Craft skill seems to be used a lot in Skulls and Shackles, but not really elsewhere

You *would* think so, but let me tell you - our party made a lot more Craft checks in Mummy's MAsk, than ever in S&S.

I would honestly say I think you don't need Craft for S&S (now, *Survival* - that's another matter entirely.)

AFAIK, there are no 'substitute skill' rules like the ones you ask for, but if you really want to do it - I'd substitute Knowledge for Craft on any character.


?
Every Alchemist has Craft.
Also, at least one of these has Craft:
Cleric, Fighter, Goblins Burn, Gunslinger, Oracle, Warpriest
(To name a few.)
To answer the question: No. Any modification to Class/Character skills is a house rule. You're free to do it, obviously -- it's your game -- except in official Organized Play.\

EDIT: Ninja'd. +1 to Longshot's notion that it's more important to beat ships (Survival) than fix them (Craft). At least, we needed the first a ton more than the second.


Thank you.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Craft actually first appears in Rise of the Runelords. It can be used to close the Apothecary location and to acquire some cards, even though no character in that set had the skill. It raised questions that were answered in Skull and Shackles.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Skulls and Shackles, Class Decks, and the Craft Skill? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion
Role Cards