Level 7 Wizard Spell


Rules Questions


My question is about the spell: Walk Through Space.

https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/w/walk-through-space/

If I use a SA to cast this spell, is the spell over? Or on top of that can I use a move action to teleport up to 30 ft away while not provoking any AoO?


It is a standard action to cast the spell, it allows you to use a move action to teleport. Breaking down a turn using it.

"I'm going to cast Walk Through Space as a standard action (possibly casting defensively to avoid an AoO if you're engaged). Now I'm going to use my move action to teleport to space X within 30ft. I still have a swift action."

EDIT: Duration is 1 round/level, meaning each subsequent turn you can continue to teleport as a move action.


While casting the spell as a Standard Action, you can provoke AoO's. It would last 1 round per caster level (so 14th lvl would be 14 rounds). Once the spell is cast on you, you would be able to teleport as a move action WITHOUT provoking AoO's.

So, Round 1:
SA: Cast Walk Thru Space (possible AoO if you're threatened)
MA: Teleport 30 ft (no AoO)

Round 2:
MA: Teleport 30 ft (no AoO)
SA: Cast a spell

Round 3:
SA: Cast a spell
MA: Teleport 30 ft (no AoO)

So on and so forth for 11 more rounds.


Awesome, thanks guys

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Level 7 Wizard Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.