| Kudaku |
Strictly speaking:
1. No, the benefits of a masterwork backpack are not mentioned anywhere in the item's writeup, so a handy haversack does not count as a mw backpack.
2. Yes. The item allows you to pull items out of it without provoking, but not the other way around - without language saying otherwise you go back to using the default rules.
With that said, I think using a masterwork backpack as a base for enchanting your own Haversack is a fine idea, and I'd probably allow it in my home games. YMMV, ask your GM. :)
| Scrapper |
Strictly speaking:
1. No, the benefits of a masterwork backpack are not mentioned anywhere in the item's writeup, so a handy haversack does not count as a mw backpack.
2. Yes. The item allows you to pull items out of it without provoking, but not the other way around - without language saying otherwise you go back to using the default rules.
With that said, I think using a masterwork backpack as a base for enchanting your own Haversack is a fine idea, and I'd probably allow it in my home games. YMMV, ask your GM. :)
I'd have to disagree with a masterwork usage, giving a +1 Strength towards carry ability when the pack already negates a considerable amount of weight is like working in a free version of Ant haul in a sense, but it's a GM's final call...
| CrystalSeas |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
This is similar to requiring masterwork weapons prior to them being enchanted.
If you look at the "Magic Item Creation" rules in the Core Rulebook, you'll notice that *only* armor, shields, and weapons are required to be masterwork items. Everything else (rings, staves, rods, and wonderous items) leaves out that requirement.