#01-00 Claim to Salvation Chronicle Sheet Clarifications


Starfinder Society

Paizo Employee Starfinder Society Developer

21 people marked this as a favorite.

I recently posted this to Venture-Officers, and wanted to make a public announcement.

Starfinder Society #01–00: Claim to Salvation *Clarifications*

-The Chronicle sheet can be applied to a 1st level character with the 720 credits.

-Because the Subtier is 3–4, it can be applied to a 3rd level character.

-In the case of the boons (for either application option), because they specify that they can be used by characters not on this Chronicle sheet, you can use them immediately.

Sovereign Court 2/5 5/5 Venture-Captain, Mexico—Guadalajara aka KhaozKnight

Thank you! I will certainly help spread Thursty's good word =)


Thank you. I've been waiting for an official ruling on this, as I'm sure others have as well.

Liberty's Edge 3/5 5/5 Venture-Captain, Nebraska—Omaha

Awesome! Thank you! Now my -701 is legal!

Grand Lodge 5/5 Venture-Captain, Arizona—Phoenix aka TriOmegaZero

As I suspected. :)

5/5 5/55/5

Hi,

Thurston can you please clarify. It looks like you are only addressing 2 of the 3 possibilities for the chronicle sheet applications.

You say it can be applied for credit right now to a character that is level 3 or 4. Or for reduced credit at level 1.

But there is a third application. Applying the chronicle sheet to a character that is under level 3 and waiting to give the credit to the character once they gain enough experience to grow into the chronicle sheet.

Are you saying that it can always be applied to a character at level 3 or are you not addressing it and referring to what the SFS guide says they player has to wait until they reach the level of the pregen played?

The SFS guide pg. 7 says this:
Pg. 7 complete quote:
Applying Credit: You may apply credit for an adventure
once your Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild character
reaches the level of the pregenerated character used to
play through it. For example, if you played a 8th-level
pregenerated character, you would apply the credit once
your character reaches 8th level. To apply credit, follow
the steps below.

Paizo Employee Starfinder Society Developer

This will be addressed when we update some of the verbiage in the Guide.

5/5 5/55/5

ok, nice. But in the mean time we will just leave it open for interpretation? I'll read it as it can always be applied at level 3 for 1-00, until I hear otherwise. That is what most players in my area are doing.

Liberty's Edge 3/5 5/5 Venture-Captain, Nebraska—Omaha

Thurston Hillman wrote:
This will be addressed when we update some of the verbiage in the Guide.

Great news!

Liberty's Edge 3/5 5/5 Venture-Captain, Nebraska—Omaha

roysier wrote:
ok, nice. But in the mean time we will just leave it open for interpretation? I'll read it as it can always be applied at level 3 for 1-00, until I hear otherwise. That is what most players in my area are doing.

Applying one level early is not going to break the game or the characters so your players should be ok. Especially considering the likely change to verbiage will be to apply at 3rd level.

Shadow Lodge 5/5

Try not to miss the forest for the trees.

Paizo Employee Starfinder Society Developer

More just want people to know that this is on my radar, but rather than handle a billion updates at once, I'm hoping to consolidate things into the Guide thread. :)

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Starfinder Society / #01-00 Claim to Salvation Chronicle Sheet Clarifications All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Starfinder Society