Mooncursed Barbarian Tiger Question


Rules Questions


I am making a Mooncursed Barbarian for PFS. I chose Tiger as the animal.

The tiger presented in the Bestiary is large, but it's natural attacks have been given the damage dice of a huge creature. At level 1 you become a medium version of this animal, does that mean I would get the damage dice of a large creature?

Another question, at level 5 you become a hybred/were version of the animal. Do you retain the bite attack?


You scale the damage dice down using normal scaling rules, so if they were huge, it should work out to the equivalent of large.

Yes, you have a bite attack.


I'd say you adjust the damage dice according to the size change FAQ. I.e. 1d4 claws, 1d8 bite.

You keep everything in hybrid form, plus opposable thumbs. It's still a polymorph effect and thus still gives you all the form's natural attacks. Look at the picture on p46, does that not look like a bite attack to you?


I believe that the tiger has some issue until level 11 when you gain access to large version. So you might not be able to hybrid till then or something.

Silver Crusade Contributor

Hero Lab is halfway through implementation. Tiger is now selectable on its drop down, but they haven't yet got a Medium tiger in the system for the polymorph mechanic. Whether this is working as intended, as Mr. Hutchins postulates, is currently unknown.


Mark Seifer has said in his ask thread that it doesn't actually matter that there isn't a medium tiger. You transform into a "medium version" of the animal regardless.


Oh score, I saw the question asked, I hadn't noticed Mark had answered. That's nice.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mooncursed Barbarian Tiger Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.