Trip and Canny Tumble


Rules Questions


Just a quickie...
If I have canny tumble(link), and succeed in my acrobatics check, then replace my attack with a trip attempt, does my enemy get their dex to cmd? and do I get +2 to trip?

Editerino:
After a normal hit with canny tumble, if my weapon had ki intensifying(linker), and i tried to free action trip him, would the bronemy still lose their dex? and would I still get +2?

Sub-question:
I am mongoose circling(link2.0), and I trip them on my first attack, does my next attack count as flanking?

sorry for the lame questions :/


Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

For your 3 questions:

Yes to both, because a trip attempt applies everything that applies to a melee attack roll.

No to both, because canny tumble specifically only provides a bonus to the "next melee attack roll" which you've already expended.

Yep, if your trip successfully hit you'll be flanking on the next attack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Trip and Canny Tumble All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.