Magic Items for Arcane Bond


Rules Questions


A wizard can select a bonded object for their arcane bond at 1st level. I quote the Core Rulebook when I say that "Wizards who select a bonded object begin play with one at no cost." It also has to be an amulet, ring, staff, wand, or weapon. Has to masterwork.

The ability doesn't say anything about magic or otherwise.

Are you allowed to take a magic item as your bonded object for free at 1st level? I would think no, or that there would be a gp limit, but don't see anything in the FAQ, and my Google Fu has failed me here.

Thoughts? Opinions? Better scores on Knowledge checks made to gather information?


http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2muu6?Wizards-Bonded-Item-a-blank-check-for-any


Right. Thank you! Sorry I didn't find that earlier.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magic Items for Arcane Bond All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.