Power Feats... and am I beating the game?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


So, looking ahead on some of the character sheets I see glorious possibilities and think to myself "self, if only I didn't have to blow two power feats prior to choosing a role... (sigh)"

And then... then...

(raises hand)

Am I allowed to hold onto my power feats until a later time and dump them all at once. i.e. can I wait to use my feats until I choose a role?

Next part, different thought.

I am playing as Koren in SotRu, if I know my last card in my deck is an armor and I opt to help the group (let's say we are all at the last location) by constantly discarding the top card, oh wait its an armor, free 1d6 for everyone on every check, yay! Is this just a bit cheap or is Koren designed with this in mind? As a last stand paladin helping his comrades bash their way to victory?

Thoughts


For the first part: No, you have you take your feats as they come up. You can't bank them for later.

For the second part: Yes, you can keep discarding/recharging the same armor to add a d6 to checks at your location.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Also, you've generally got to "blow" THREE power feats before you get your role card, as I remember...

In Rise of the Runelords:

Adventure 1, Scenario 3 (Trouble in Sandpoint): Power Feat
Adventure 2, Scenario 1 (Undead Uprising): Power Feat
Adventure 3, Scenario 4 (Battle at the Dam): Power Feat
Adventure 3 Reward: Role card and a Power Feat

In Skull & Shackles:

Adventure 1, Scenario 3 (The Wreck of the Infernus): Power Feat
Adventure 2, Scenario 2 (The Toll of the Bell): Power Feat
Adventure 3, Scenario 1 (Shore Leave at Port Peril): Power Feat
Adventure 3 Reward: Role card and a Power Feat

In Wrath of the Righteous:

Adventure 1, Scenario 5 (The Wardstone Legacy): Power Feat
Adventure 2, Scenario 1 (The Gibbering Swarm): Power Feat
Adventure 3, Scenario 4 (Wintersun): Power Feat
Adventure 3 Reward: Role card and a Power Feat

So, ya know, look at your base character card and pick the one of the four you DON'T want.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

See this thread for more info.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Power Feats... and am I beating the game? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion