Metamagic Feats

Rules Questions

Do meta-magic feats apply to spells cast with a wand or scroll?

Not typically. If the creator has the appropriate feats, she can make a higher-level scroll/wand that incorporates a metamagic'ed version of the spell (for example, a wand of heightened magic missile to more easily penetrate spell resistance), but it's not usually worth the cost.

If you simply have a vanilla scroll/wand, however, you can't add metamagic retroactively to it.

What about wands/scrolls and metamagic rods



Happy to help!

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

You cannot apply such feats to an existing wand or scroll, but it is possible to have a wand or scroll of maximized magic missile, for example. Such a wand or scroll would be priced as a 4th-level spell, rather than a 1st.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Metamagic Feats All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.