DC Saves


Rules Questions


I have an 8th level sorcerer with the Draconic Bloodline.
Normally I wouldn't be able to use a breath weapon but I bought a Robe of Arcane Heritage that gives my bloodline powers a +4 level boost (for powers only, not anything else attributed to my bloodline).
So at the moment I have a breath weapon that does 12d6 worth of damage.
HOWEVER.
How does the save DC on that work?
It says those caught get a reflex save of 10 + cha mod + 1/2 my sorcerer level. But does that DC count my +4 on my robe when it comes to sorcerer levels since the spell is part of my bloodline power?
My cha mod is +5 so would would the DC save be 19 or 21?


Bonus question: If I cast enlarge person on myself, and then do a breath weapon that normally has a 30ft. cone, does the size of the attack increase or stay the same?


It raises your effective level, which changes the DC accordingly.

Bonus: No. Otherwise ACTUAL dragons would be breathing 300 foot cones or something ridiculous like that at higher age categories.

The size of the cone is set by the ability, not the size of the creature.

Sczarni

^ what he said.


But but but...I want to breath 300ft. cones. o.o


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Don't we all?


Oh one more thing.
If I cast resistance to fire 20, does that block 20 fire damage per attack, or just 20 fire damage and then it wears off?

Grand Lodge

20 per attack. The one that wears off after taking too much damage is Protection from Fire.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / DC Saves All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions