Rule question about Buoyancy and Radillo\spell recycling...


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hi there. I was playing a 4p Skull & Shackles game last night. One of the players asked about Radillo's "add a spell to your hand" power feat. He wondered if he could infinitely recycle Buoyancy cards (an automatic check to recharge) using this feat, and thus examine an entire location deck in one turn. Buoyancy allows you to "Discard this card to examine the bottom card of your location deck and put it on top of that deck."

I told him "No, you can only use a power feat once for each check."
Because, in my mind, being able to cycle through a location deck even though "Anyone can play a card whenever the card allows it" just seems ridiculously powerful especially at level 1.

Assuming that I'm understanding Radillo's power correctly, what if he had TWO buoyancy spells, could he then cycle through a location deck in one turn that way?

This might seem like a really obvious question. Maybe I'm missing a rule somewhere where you can't play the same spell twice during your turn.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Radillo's power was FAQ'd to only apply to cards played during an encounter. Buoyancy is not played during an encounter, therefore it doesn't work.


Hawkmoon269 wrote:
Radillo's power was FAQ'd to only apply to cards played during an encounter. Buoyancy is not played during an encounter, therefore it doesn't work.

Thanks Hawkmoon!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Rule question about Buoyancy and Radillo\spell recycling... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion