
Micheal Smith |

I have looked everywhere and I can't seem to find out how to figure the Kinetic blades to hit bonus. I never found a definitive answer.
One guy I play with says its the same as my blast to hit.
Another says its my STR. If I create a light weapon then I can use weapon finesse.
So this is what I have:
None of the options have modifiers. Just base to hit and damage
Option 1:
Use the blast to hit and damage
+5 (16 DEX+2 BAB)
2D6+2 + 4(CON)
Option 2:
Use light weapon with weapon focus
+5 (16 DEX+2 BAB)
2D6+2 + 4(CON)
With out weapon focus
+2 (10 STR+2 BAB)
I also read somewhere in one of the forums that because it was a spell like ability that it would hit touch ac instead of normal ac.
So the question is what do I use to figure out the kinetic blade/whip to hit? Does it hit Touch AC or Normal AC?

Protoman |

Kinetic blade forms a melee weapon so you use your melee attack bonus. Str modifier + BAB.
If you have Weapon Finesse feat and make it form a light weapon, you can use your Dex modifier + BAB.
So, Option 2 with Weapon Finesse (I assume the Weapon Focus is a typo).
Whether it attacks normal AC or touch AC depends on the your kinetic blast that you're making into a blade/whip. Ones like Fire Blast, Cold Blast, Electric Blast, Force Blast, and Blue Flame Blast would attack touch AC, even as a kinetic blade/whip. All the other blasts that attack normal AC would attack normal AC as a kinetic blade/whip.

Micheal Smith |

Kinetic blade forms a melee weapon so you use your melee attack bonus. Str modifier + BAB.
If you have Weapon Finesse feat and make it form a light weapon, you can use your Dex modifier + BAB.So, Option 2 with Weapon Finesse (I assume the Weapon Focus is a typo).
Whether it attacks normal AC or touch AC depends on the your kinetic blast that you're making into a blade/whip. Ones like Fire Blast, Cold Blast, Electric Blast, Force Blast, and Blue Flame Blast would attack touch AC, even as a kinetic blade/whip. All the other blasts that attack normal AC would attack normal AC as a kinetic blade/whip.
Yes I apologize that is a typo. It should have said weapon finesse and not focus. Now with that being said. I can use Weapon Focus (Blast)?
Awesome thank you for the clarification. I was pretty confident with the damage. But the attack bonus was what was messing me up. I wasn't sure what to do with my 3 level feat. As I already have Point-Blank Shot and Precise Shot. I should be go to go now Thanks again everyone.

Protoman |

With weapon focus being able to use, with this apply to all blast. So if I have both the Air and the Earth blast i only need to take weapon focus once correct? A;sp this applies to the kinetic blade attack?
Weapon Focus (kinetic blast) will apply to air or earth blast. ALL blasts. Kinetic blasts with form infusions or substance infusions are still kinetic blasts, so kinetic blast modified by kinetic blade would benefit from Weapon Focus the same as it would when modified by extended reach or magnetic infusion. Well assuming that whatever form it takes still uses an attack roll. Infusions like explosion or cloud that makes the blast into an area attack won't benefit from Weapon Focus because they don't use attack rolls to benefit from feat.
If I have 2 wild defenses can I have both active at once?
As long as you spent an immediate action each time you wanted to activate (can even be done outside of combat) you can have both (or more if you're able to get it) wild defense talents active.

Protoman |

Sure. Here's the rules for it.
Immediate Actions
Much like a swift action, an immediate action consumes a very small amount of time but represents a larger expenditure of effort and energy than a free action. However, unlike a swift action, an immediate action can be performed at any time—even if it's not your turn. Casting feather fall is an immediate action, since the spell can be cast at any time.
Using an immediate action on your turn is the same as using a swift action and counts as your swift action for that turn. You cannot use another immediate action or a swift action until after your next turn if you have used an immediate action when it is not currently your turn (effectively, using an immediate action before your turn is equivalent to using your swift action for the coming turn). You also cannot use an immediate action if you are flat-footed.
If you did it on your turn, it counts as a swift action. And you can still use an immediate action after your turn if you'd want.
If you activate it as an immediate action when it's not on your turn (such as when you get attacked or just showing off on a buddy's turn), then you can't use a swift action on your next turn.