Magus number of spell in spellbook?

Rules Questions

I know magus can cast only a certain number of spells per day and starts off with all 0 spells in his/her book but how do i tell how many of the other level spells to add per level?

Grand Lodge

Ultimate Magic wrote:
A magus begins play with a spellbook containing all 0-level magus spells plus three 1st-level magus spells of his choice. The magus also selects a number of additional 1st-level magus spells equal to his Intelligence modifier to add to his spellbook. At each new magus level, he gains two new magus spells of any spell level or levels that he can cast (based on his new magus level) for his spellbook. At any time, a magus can also add spells found in other spellbooks to his own (see Chapter 9 of the Core Rulebook).

In this respect the magus works very much like a wizard.

Yep, unless you are playing the Magus Archetype that uses bloodlines and not a spellbook anyway.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magus number of spell in spellbook? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.