Fighting on ledges

Rules Questions

If you are on a 2 foot ledge, the acrobatics is a 5 and is considered negligible unless under certain conditions to make it dangerous. What about if you are fighting on a ledge? I'm guessing maybe a +5 as if it were slippery to make the player need a acrobatic check of 10 to stay on the ledge. Does this sound right?

The Exchange

That makes sense, but the ledge could also have especially loose gravel/dirt, or maybe be damp. Which would also explain a +5 in case you get into any rules quibbles with your group.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Fighting on ledges All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.