
JediCat |

We finished Adventure 2 and gained 4 loot cards but only two were choosen among the players. What happens to the other 2 loot cards?
I think they would be mixed into the other cards in the box according to type.
Or are they just added to the loot section of the box and re-appear as added selections to choose from along with the loot provided at the end of Adventure 3?

Firedale2002 |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

The Loot cards are specific rewards for being victorious of certain things. Either the reward is taken or it's not.
If it's not taken, then it's returned to the Loot cards in the box, nowhere else.
The only way to gain that Loot card in the future is to play another different scenario or adventure (not the same one) that happens to have that Loot card as the reward. You cannot play the same scenario after the fact in an attempt to get it again because you already gained that reward once, and specific characters can only gain the rewards for any specific scenario, adventure, or adventure path once, regardless of how many times they play it.
However, while it's exploiting the system, another hero that has not succeeded at that scenario/adventure/adventure path that has that Loot card as a reward could play it again and gain the Loot once again for the party to have a shot at keeping after the scenario.

Longshot11 |

Is this still accurate? With the rule - "If a loot card ends up in a location deck, you automatically acquire it when you encounter it." they could be shuffled in and encountered.
Yes, this is correct; Hawkmoon was probably distracted by ninja'ing people in three other threads while posting above :)
Otherwise, I believe it was confirmed by Vic/Mike that Loot cards are an eligible choice, when you have to refill your deck with (AD#-2) cards, but I can't find the relevant post.

elcoderdude |

I think when Hawkmoon posted 3 years ago, we didn't have the automatically-acquire-loot rule yet.
Vic saying you can use loot cards when filling a hole in your deck with an AD-2 card.

Longshot11 |

I think when Hawkmoon posted 3 years ago, we didn't have the automatically-acquire-loot rule yet.
Vic saying you can use loot cards when filling a hole in your deck with an AD-2 card.
My bad. I didn't notice the topic was Necro-ed.