
Baron Ulfhamr |

I am (still) trying to "update" an old deathknight NPC from an old game into Pathfinder, and the changed rules are still presenting problems. I need this to work without hombrew (problem solved!) or 3rd party stuff if possible, please.
The Facts:
It would seem that most graveknights are generated spontaneously from fallen warriors rarely at their own behest- some even wishing the curse removed:
...and while this transformation may claim both villain and fallen hero alike, we are more commonly presented (in discussion) the far more rare variant- the willing aspirant:
...so as it established that far more graveknights are unwillingly reanimated, and that some of these were fallen heroes, and some of these strain to be relieved of their curse:
The Gnawing Questions:
1. Is there any documentation of a fallen hero being unwillingly reanimated as a graveknight? Spoilers, or just an affirmative response with a reference, please.
2. What circumstances could result in such an unwilling reanimation of a fallen hero? Alternately, would a Good or Evil god curse a failed disciple thusly? If so, who?
3. Is there any possibility for the removal of this curse, and possible restoration to humanity? Perhaps (and least importantly) years beyond the ken of resurrection?
Thanks in advance, if you can help me tie up these loose ends!

wraithstrike |

1. No
2. Maybe he made a deal with an evil patron, not knowing the consequences. If he failed to live up to his end of the bargain the curse may be there to force him to stay "alive" until it is completed.
3. You can kill an undead, but you need True Resurrection to bring them back to life as a person. IIRC. I dont think Resurrection alone is enough, but the rulebook can tell you that.

Snow_Tiger |

A graveknight could be one unwillingly because of a deal he made, or maybe a powerful curse.
I came up with an idea where this graveknight guy is cursed to attack the living, rule over mortals and the dead, etc, but the old true self is still able to think/see/even talk, as his past self, as long as it doesn't compromise the goal of the patron or whatever