Innersea magic question


Rules Questions


Reading the innersea magic book i have been fascinated by the idea of the magic academies, especially the acadamae school.
I have only one question, can a summoner use the awards of the acadamae?


I want to know expecially if is possible to use the rewards linked to the summon monster spells with the summon monster ability of the summoner


Usually, a spell-like ability works just like the spell of that name. So it very well may apply, what are you trying to do specifically?


The rewards of the academae give some bonus on the monster summoned with summon spell so i want to know if is poddoble to sapply to the monster summon ability of the summoner
one reward is choose creature on your that you can summon with sa summon monster spell and this creature gain advanced template.
Another reward add a creature of your choice (but of the right CR for the level spell) to the onster list of your summon spell.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Yes.

On another note, I'm naming my next custom monster creation the Poddoble.

Paizo Employee Design Manager

blahpers wrote:

Yes.

On another note, I'm naming my next custom monster creation the Poddoble.

Do you say that "pahd-ahble" or "poe-dubble"?


Superb^^! this give another good way to custom a summoner or a wizard summoner.


Ssalarn wrote:
blahpers wrote:

Yes.

On another note, I'm naming my next custom monster creation the Poddoble.

Do you say that "pahd-ahble" or "poe-dubble"?

Pahd-ahble, poe-dubble, . . .

. . . Eh, let's call the whole thing off.


blahpers wrote:
Ssalarn wrote:

Pahd-ahble, poe-dubble, . . .

. . . Eh, let's call the whole thing off.

I'd expect there is already a monster called "off" somewhere, so that's not a good naming choice. Poddoble is better.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Innersea magic question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions