Incorporeal... how to fight them


Advice

51 to 53 of 53 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

Theconiel said wrote:

There seems to be a lot of confusion about incorporeals and positive energy. It seems to depend on how the positive energy is delivered. Channel Energy is a supernatural ability, so it seems as if an incorporeal should take half damage from that, but I have never seen anyone play that way.

EDIT: The incorporeal description specifies that incorporeal creatures take full damage from channeled energy. Unfortunately, the paladin's lay on hands ability and the CLW spell do only half damage.

um wrong on all accounts channel energy does full damage unless the wraith makes the DC save then it gets half damage. (as it applies too all undead) (read up on your cleric abilities friendo)


if you really want too know just read the beastiary ... unbelievable its like no one bothers too read the rules anymore.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Give the quoted text another read, especially the second paragraph...

51 to 53 of 53 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / Incorporeal... how to fight them All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.