Animal companion clarification


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

in the description of animal companions it says

SRD wrote:
Animal companions with an Intelligence of 3 or higher can select any feat they are physically capable of using. GMs might expand this list to include feats from other sources

my question is ... do animal companions ignore racial requirements on feats ...

e.g. Badger taking amplify rage (Orc, Half-Orc requirement)


Nope. There's no rule that says they ignore racial requirements for feats.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

No.

Shadow Lodge

didnt think so

Sovereign Court

Actually that would likely fall under the "GMs might expand this list to include feats from other sources" part. So you could at least ask.

Shadow Lodge

nope ... not on this one ... its a PFS Based question .. and I was expecting the answer to be no ... I was just seeing if I had missed something

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Animal companion clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.