Oracle's Burden and Tongues.

Rules Questions

If you have the curse of tongues and "gift" somebody your curse in combat, are they then forced to speak a language they (probably) don't know? Does this mean they can't talk? Just wondering, since oracle's burden says they don't receive the benefits of the curse, in this case knowledge of the language they're forced to speak.

I'd think they can talk, it'll just seem like gibberish to both them and anyone around them who doesn't speak Aklo or whatever.

It depends if you are playing rules as written or rules as intended. Rules as written you might be able to make the argument they can't talk or just don't know what they said, but Rules as intended they still would know what they tried to say.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oracle's Burden and Tongues. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.