Hex and Transformation


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

I had and idea for and up coming game and wanted to run by anyone that is willing to take a look.
My character witch level 12 cast transformation on him self can he still use his hex ability or does is a hex same as casting a spell?


You only lose abilites based on form

since a Hex has no basis in physical form you keep it and can use it even if your form cannot speak since (Su) have no Verbal/Somatic etc requirments.

Mileage with your GM may vary though

e.g. a GM may say your form must be able to make a noise like a cackle for you to use the cackle Hex even though there is no such requirement as cackle can be used in a zone of silence

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Hex and Transformation All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.