Augmented Eidelon Synthesist


Rules Questions


I believe I read that a Summoner's Eidelon can benefit from Augmented Summoning.

How about a Synthesist's Eidelon Suit?

Liberty's Edge

A.S. dont work on the eidelon, so no wont work. As for the summon eidelon spell I dont know.


Augmented Summoned doesn't work on Eidelons?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

It's my understanding that the feat Augment Summoning won't work with the class ability to summon an Eidolon, it's not a spell; but if you use the spell Summon Eidolon to bring it into existence it will get the boosted stats from the feat.
Edit, I forgot to add the following.
Quite how it applies to the Synthesist however is up to the GM I guess.


Actually, I reread the feat, and since it's an enhancement bonus, it probably doesn't matter once you're at a high enough level to boost your Con and/or strength w/gear.

So I guess it would work w/Summon Eidelon, but isn't a great use of 2 feats for a relatively feat-starved class.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Augmented Eidelon Synthesist All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.