Sorcerer Elemental Ray


Rules Questions


The rules for the Sorcerer (Elemental Bloodline, of course) Elemental Ray (1st level power) states: "targeting any foe within 30 feet as a ranged touch attack".

It means "every possible target in a 30 feet line" OR "a single target within the range"?

Thanks in advance for any advice...


Spinotron wrote:

The rules for the Sorcerer (Elemental Bloodline, of course) Elemental Ray (1st level power) states: "targeting any foe within 30 feet as a ranged touch attack".

It means "every possible target in a 30 feet line" OR "a single target within the range"?

It's a Ray. You target any one creature within 30' of you.


Yes it's a Ray... but doesn't it have a LINE area of effect?


Spinotron wrote:
Yes it's a Ray... but doesn't it have a LINE area of effect?

Nope. These mini blasts are one-person rays only.

Liberty's Edge

"Targeting any foe within 30 feet" singular. Those only hit a single target that is within the ability range.


OK, thank you...

Well that was my opinion from the start, but convincing my players is hard sometimes.

Grand Lodge

Spinotron wrote:

The rules for the Sorcerer (Elemental Bloodline, of course) Elemental Ray (1st level power) states: "targeting any foe within 30 feet as a ranged touch attack".

It means "every possible target in a 30 feet line" OR "a single target within the range"?

Thanks in advance for any advice...

Any target, such as your choice of targets. Not ALL targets, which would be a cone effect. And it's not a line spell, it's a ray spell which is single target only.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sorcerer Elemental Ray All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions