
![]() |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite. |

If one or more rolls are critical threats, she confirms the critical once using her highest base attack bonus, and on a confirmation, she multiplies the damage normally.
Which damage gets multiplied exactly? All the damage, just base weapon damage plus modifiers or only the damage that part of the attack would deal (so only base weapon damage if it isn't the first hit)?

Betatrack |

This works more or less like the Vital Strike feats. Say you have three attacks and you confirm a crit on the second attack but not the first or third you would add the extra damage dice from that attack. So if you're using a pistol you'd add 3 more damage die to the overall total because it has a x4 crit.

radica |
This works more or less like the Vital Strike feats. Say you have three attacks and you confirm a crit on the second attack but not the first or third you would add the extra damage dice from that attack. So if you're using a pistol you'd add 3 more damage die to the overall total because it has a x4 crit.
You sure?
Text from Vital
These extra weapon damage dice are not multiplied on a critical hit, but are added to the total.
Text from Deadshot
If one or more rolls are critical threats, she confirms the critical once using her highest base attack bonus, and on a confirmation, she multiplies the damage normally.

Betatrack |

Betatrack wrote:This works more or less like the Vital Strike feats. Say you have three attacks and you confirm a crit on the second attack but not the first or third you would add the extra damage dice from that attack. So if you're using a pistol you'd add 3 more damage die to the overall total because it has a x4 crit.You sure?
Text from Vital
These extra weapon damage dice are not multiplied on a critical hit, but are added to the total.
Text from Deadshot
If one or more rolls are critical threats, she confirms the critical once using her highest base attack bonus, and on a confirmation, she multiplies
the damage normally.
I read normally to mean as if you weren't using Deadshot, meaning you'd get x4 on that attack which equates to 3 more damage dice after all attacks are rolled.