malier's page

Goblin Squad Member. Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber. 12 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hey guys
Our group of 7 is losing a player, she is moving away. She would like to continue to game with us and Im willing to setup a camera and such. I was wondering if anybody has already done this and had any recommendations for software and hardware.

Thanks and I appreciate any help.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Rovagug maybe close to Talos, but yeah I was figuring I would have to rebuild. Just fishing to see if there was some resources that have already done something similar.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

SO I have a new player to Pathfinder 1 and she wants to use her 5e Cleric of Talos-is there any conversion charts out there to do such a thing? To further complicate things the cleric was 3rd level-but it will be moved to 8th (like the rest of the group) but once its converted I can figure up the leveling.

Apprecite the help!!!


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

To expand on it: The character is a tiefling monk that has achieved mythic along with the others in the group...Being a tiefling he decided he would experiment with the blood when they found it---and now they are getting close to achieving another tier in mythic....Im thinking he is going to be tempted to the darkside by a demon much like one of the characters was in the pathfinder novel The Worldwound Gambit..
He doesn't seem like he is going to get off the juice anytime soon....lol


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Okay-running a mythic campaign-the group has achieved mythic status tier 3.
One of the players found some demons blood and developed a "taste" for it. He is LN.
He was cured of the "taste" when the group intervened. But he keeps coming back to the demons blood and partaking of it willingly.

I am wondering if there should be some kind of repercussions mythic wise of his continued drinking of demons blood....
Atonement?
What are your thoughts?


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Yeah and this player has been known to cast more than one summoning spell in combat and summon multiple Elementals at a time...ha
But that is a good point in it does kinda over shadow the other players in the group when he does it--I can see why I heard certain side comments on it.

Thanks again!


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Fair enough Walter--The point of the my posting is to streamline everything, before the next game. This last time was unique in that the Druid was unable to communicate (grunt and point) or whatever and left the direction of the summoned creature up in the air.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

And then? After they have been defeated?


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Im more looking for what the creature does after it opponent has been defeated, and the Druid cannot communicate with it. As for attacking its summoner-thats why I said Highly Unlikely.

Since the spell doesn't confer any kind of mind control -it is free to do what it wants after the initial instructions have been fulfilled. And since it is Intelligent and Neutral it has a wide range of possible things - of course depending on the combat/situation.

Summoning creatures I believe is inherently dangerous and in this case you are pulling an intelligent being from its own plane and forcing it to do battle for you.

Im not trying to pick sides in the battle but just figure it out beforehand.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I'm thinking of assigning a percentage to the following below and trying it if it happens again. Since it is of Neutral alignment and intelligent and basically stranded with no direction.

After the initial task is completed and no communication is possible with it-
It may

Try to return back to its own plane-(which upon realizing it can not- may antagonize it more) It has fulfilled its part of the bargain and quite rightly wants to go home--if it realizes that killing its summoner may return it home-it will attack. (Intelligence check here) Highly unlikely, but possible.

Attack the closest creature (excluding the druid-because it may still feel some connection)-unless the summoned creature realizes that it has been compelled to do an evil act such as kill youngins-etc. Unlikely, but possible.

Move/defend a creature(s) that appears to be weak. 50/50?

Run off..Highly possible

Return back to its summoning spot.Highly possible

Grab the loot and run. Which seems to be logical-it feels it has done its part-it takes whatever it deems valuable as payment and waits for the spell to return it and its new booty...Highly possible

Its possible that it would do a combination of the things above depending on the situation.

Also factoring in its Health-Intelligence-Alignment and its initial command.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Summon Natures Ally

Conjuration (Summoning)
Level: Drd 1, Rgr 1 Components: V, S, DF Casting Time: 1 round Range: Close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels) Effect: One summoned creature Duration: 1 round/level (D) Saving Throw: None Spell Resistance: No

This spell summons a natural creature. It appears where you designate and acts immediately, on your turn. It attacks your opponents to the best of its ability. If you can communicate with the creature, you can direct it not to attack, to attack particular enemies, or to perform other actions.

A summoned monster cannot summon or otherwise conjure another creature, nor can it use any teleportation or planar travel abilities. Creatures cannot be summoned into an environment that cannot support them.

The spell conjures one of the creatures from the 1st-level list on the accompanying Summon Nature’s Ally table. You choose which kind of creature to summon, and you can change that choice each time you cast the spell. All the creatures on the table are neutral unless otherwise noted.

___________________________________________________________________________ _____________

Question/Situation:

A 10 lvl Druid Summons an Earth Elemental and instructs it to attack a demon that he is in combat with. The Elemental attacks following the demon into a hallway, out of site of the Druid.

The druid is attacked by another creature and takes massive damage-a comrade of the druid moves forward and changes the druid into gaseous form to keep him from taking more damage.

The Earth Elemental kills the Demon.
The spell still has another 5 rounds to go---what does the Earth Elemental do?
He CANNOT communicate with the Druid.

Does the Earth Elemental become "free-willed" now that the initial instructions been fulfilled?

If so would be angry and attack the nearest creature?

What would any summoned creature do after its initial instruction has been fulfilled?

Thanks Guys!/sorry for the rambling.

Goblin Squad Member

Just checking back: Have the downloads been made available from the kickstarter--Crowdforger Pioneer level ?

Thanks!