"If a creature that already has the associated bloodline wears the amulet, the wearer does not gain the abilities listed below; instead, the effective level of his bloodline powers increases by 2. This effect does not stack with other abilities that increase the effective level of bloodline powers."
Does other abilities count Robe of Arcane Heritage which states:
These elegant, dark purple robes are usually decorated with gold stitching suggesting a particular sorcerer bloodline, though some might indicate a family tree. When a sorcerer dons a robe of arcane heritage, the stitching pulls itself apart and reweaves to match her particular sorcerer bloodline. The wearer treats her sorcerer level as 4 higher than normal for the purpose of determining what bloodline powers she can use and their effects.
Are they added together multiplicatively or additive.
Lets say i want to craft an item worth 100 gp and i have hedge magician 5%, eldritch smith 5% and spark of creation 5%, and the the evangelist boon of Torag for an ekstra 10 %
Would the discount add together to 25%
or would it be
1.05* 1.05* 1.05 *1.10 = 27,33% discount
or
5% discount 95gp 5% 90,25Gp 5% 85,7375 gp 77,16375 gp
So i'm planning on playing a character that used to be a demon worshiper who sold their soul. Are there anything a demon can do with my soul to mess with me before i die.
Mostly looking for things he can that requires my soul specifically.
I know that the sample creature doesn't but driders breed true so it's unclear if the sample creature was transformed or not. So would a creature transformed into a drider be augmented?
Trollblood elixir costs 4550 gp yet its crafting requirements call for 5060 gp.
At First i thought i was a mistake on the SRD but it matches the item price from the giant hunters handbook
Hi im playing a promethean alchemist. Its AC is listed as AC +2 natural armor
So that would be 10+2 from natural armor + other bonuses
now lets say i spent 9000 gold improving my homunculi
Toughened Hide: By adding diamond dust and cold iron to the homunculus, a crafter can increase its natural armor bonus to AC by 1, 2, or 3. Price: +1,000 gp (+1), +4,000 gp (+2), or +9,000 gp (+3).
Does it now have 15 or 13?
and lets say i add a few templates
from commando construct:
Armor Class: A commando construct’s natural armor bonus increases by 4.
So i plan to make an alchemist who makes use of the doppelganger simulacrum a lot. They will have the flesh wrapper item creation feat along with the ability to craft constructs, including the soul bound construct. They will also be using Homunculi so being able to bleed is important. Could i make a Base body (half elf) doppelganger
simulacrum, and then modify my body, and then return to the unmodified doppelganger.
Also if the answer is yes, Does becoming a construct change anything?
Also out of curiosity their wouldn't be any problem in using simulacrums to create homunculi?
Hey i was Researching homunculi and a i have a question about
Spell-Like Ability: By incorporating 10 potions of the same spell in the homunculus’s creation, a crafter can imbue the homunculus with the power to use that spell once per day as a spell-like ability. Price: Total cost of the potions used.
Can this ability be selected more than once. if i used 20 potions of cure light would i have it 2/day.
Their isn't anything in the other abilities that state that you can't take them twice they would just be useless but multiple spell like abilities can easily be useful.
I'm playing a promethean alchemist i want to add toughened hide to my humoculous.
Toughened Hide: By adding diamond dust and cold iron to the homunculus, a crafter can increase its natural armor bonus to AC by 1, 2, or 3. Price: +1,000 gp (+1), +4,000 gp (+2), or +9,000
A promethean alchemist humoculous already has 2 natural armor, does the wording allow me to get a 15 or do I use 9000 gold to get 13?
Hi
I want to add the comando template to my constructs
its requirments are
Construction
A commando construct’s materials cost an additional 10,000 gp above the base creature’s cost. The Craft check required to make the body has a DC 4 higher than normal for the base construct’s kind. The construct is animated using a special laboratory or workroom that costs 1,000 gp to establish. If the creator is personally constructing the creature’s body, the crafting and the ritual can be performed simultaneously. The creator must have a minimum caster level 1 higher than the base creature’s minimum required caster level. In addition, the following spells must be cast during the ritual: bull’s strength, greater heroism, and limited wish.
I am an alchemist. making greater heroism and limited wish difficult. can i increase the dc by 5 like magic item creation so the dc becomes: original creatures dc + 14 (10 from lacking requirments 4 from base)
is this posible or am i out of luck? i have discoveries to allow for extracts to replace spells
Hey im hoping to make an animated object with a future character.
So my question is can i select the same ability multiple times with craft construct
for example
Additional Attack (Ex, 1 CP): Gains an additional slam attack.
or
Faster (Ex, 1 CP): One of the object’s movement modes increases by +10 ft.
I cannot find a rule against it on the animate objects page.
But there is the fact that other abilities specify that they can stack
Burn (Ex, 1 CP): : The object gains burn (1d6) with its slam attacks. This can be applied multiple times. Its effects stack
but these abilities are either ones that normally cant stack (such as changing the material) or from different sources where it could be a clarification.
so my question is could i take additional attack 3 times to make a construct with 4 slams? or a flying object with a ridiculous speed for traveling?
Hey im hoping to make an animated object with a future character.
So my question is can i select the same ability multiple times with craft construct
for example
Additional Attack (Ex, 1 CP): Gains an additional slam attack.
or
Faster (Ex, 1 CP): One of the object’s movement modes increases by +10 ft.
I cannot find a rule against it on the animate objects page.
But there is the fact that other abilities specify that they can stack
Burn (Ex, 1 CP): : The object gains burn (1d6) with its slam attacks. This can be applied multiple times. Its effects stack
but these abilities are either ones that normally cant stack (such as changing the material) or from different sources where it could be a clarification.
so my question is could i take additional attack 3 times to make a construct with 4 slams? or a flying object with a ridiculous speed for traveling?
So I'm considering a Dreamweaver witch with the lucid dreamer feat line.
i know that you can cast spells you normally couldn't in the dimension of dreams,
how does Dream travel work?
Dream travel:
CASTING
Casting Time 1 standard action
Components V, S
EFFECT
Range touch
Target you and one creature/level
Duration 1 hour/level (D)
Saving Throw Will negates; Spell Resistance yes
DESCRIPTION
You and the other targets of the spell are physically drawn from the Material Plane into the Dimension of Dreams on a voyage into the dreams of a creature you designate. In the Dimension of Dreams, you move through a swirling sea of thoughts, desires, and emotions created by the minds of dreamers everywhere to reach your destination dreamscape. Reaching the destination dreamscape takes 1 hour. At any point before the spell’s duration ends, you can dismiss the spell to return to where you started on the Material Plane. The connection between dreams and reality is inherently tenuous, and your ability to arrive precisely where you mean to is dependent on your familiarity with the dreamer you’re trying to find. To determine how accurate your arrival is at the end of your dream travel, roll d% on the following table]
Does it:
1)simply fail because the spell only works to travel to the dimension of dreams
I know Night Hags Reproduce by having a moon may(night hag changeling) die and then manifest. I assume that its Abaddon since they are neutral evil and that is where the soul trade happens. My question is what realm do night hags spawn in if the moon may isn't neutral evil? Are all moon mays dammed to Abaddon from birth or do they just form as night hags where ever? Do they bypass Pharasma judgment or do the psychopomps just ignore her if she stays in line? Do they keep their memories and just mentally struggle with their change nature(becoming evil)?
I have a thousand questions and just want to know more
i am asking because i want my character to experience the full life cycle of a night hag and eventually become a dream hag. But my gm has requirements on alignment to be good.
I'm currently playing a tiefling paladin with the soul seer racial ability
It allows the use of death watch a necromancy spell without the evil description
He is a paladin of Iomedae
Is he allowed to use his spell like ability without loosing his alignment of LG or his powers from Iomedae.
I'm looking for examples in Raw before chatting with the Gm
Also anything on Iomedae view of non evil necromancy
Thank you
Wishlists and Lists
Wishlists allow you to track products you'd like to buy, or—if you make a wishlist public—to have others buy for you.