I was looking over the Skull and Shackles rulebook just now, looking for the answer to a different question, when I noticed this bit of phrasing in the 'Ending a Scenario, Adventure, or Adventure Path' section ...
"Add all of the cards from the next Adventure Deck to the box; if you own any Class Decks, you can add any cards from them that have the same Adventure Deck number as the Adventure Deck you just added."
The phrasing of the second part ('you can add any cards from them') has raised some question in my mind.
1. Does this mean you don't have to add all the cards from Class Decks you're using? F'rexample, in the 3-person group I'm doing now, we don't have a Melee character. Could we just opt to not add any of the melee weapons from the decks we're using? Obviously, the base set Melee weapons would remain.
2. Does this mean we could add cards from Class Decks we *aren't* using? It doesn't specify that the cards you add have to be from Decks you're using, just decks you own.
I'm pretty sure the answer to 2 is 'no' because that just seems ridiculous on some level, but the first question seems at least possible. Has this been brought up before?