Incredibly stupid question: "Hand Size"


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I'm 100% certain I know the answer to this, but I said I'd ask the experts.

There's a monster in WotR that makes you roll a d20 and compare it to your 'hand size'. My interpretation is that this refers to the maximum hand size as printed on the character card (plus any hand-increasing power feats). The other player interpreted it to mean 'however many cards he has in hand at the time'.

So, of course, with a max hand size of six, but three cards in hand, he rolls a six. Should he have suffered the effects of the monster, or not?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Its the number printed on your card (unless some effect has changed it). See here for reference. Read the 2 posts under that linked one as well.


I knew I was right. Thank you for the verification.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Incredibly stupid question: "Hand Size" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion