![]()
Search Posts
![]()
Join us Feb 28th through Mar 2nd in central Wisconsin. We will have scenarios and bounties for Starfinder and Pathfinder 2e. Some classic Pathfinder 1e scenarios and on Sunday of the convention we will be running the all time classic multi table special Siege of the Diamond City! This is a chance to find and connect with lodges that have been popping up in the area. https://www.evercon.org/thisYear/home ![]()
So I'm trying to see if there is a relatively simple way to get Weapon Specialization on a weapon I would only be 'proficient' with because it has the professional property. Its a long arm and I'm already multiclassed in 2 classes that do not grant longarm proficiency. So I thought about Versatile Specialization, but the problem in looking through the wording is that it ultimately depends lists proficiency as a pre-req which is explicitly ruled out by the 'professional" weapon property. I don't mind spending some credits, skills, or even a single feat, but as it stands right now I'd need to take both Longarm proficiency and then Versatile Specialization which is a pretty big investment for flavor (it is very fun flavor but still). ![]()
So I tend to be more creative with more structure (a big reason why I don't find 'sandbox' appealing). I've played or GMed a fair number of the Varisia based APs and PFS scenarios, and plenty of people have posted thoughts on mash-up or combo APs in Varisia over the years. I haven't however experienced most of the Cheliax APs, so I'm curious for those who have read both if there would be similar mash-up potential. There are some substantial obstacles with the difference between Hell's Vengeance and Rebel's, but I could see a crossover (at least on a general level) if you were to flip the point of view for one or the other. There is also Council of Thieves and potentially some other module and AP volume tie-ins. Thoughts? ![]()
So I was looking at getting Scions of the Lost Empire as my first Cavalier teamwork feat to handout. I haven't seen anyone use it, but a +2 on a d20 roll of your choice every round is pretty handy. On reading it again I'm not sure if the Cavalier's ability to ignore prerequisites opens the feat up to everyone. Prerequisites: Human (Chelaxian or Taldan). Benefit: While you’re adjacent to an ethnically Chelish or Taldan ally who also has this feat, you gain a +2 competence bonus on a single attack roll, saving throw, ability check, or skill check as an immediate action. You must choose to use this ability before making the roll. Thoughts ![]()
Here is the relevant text:
Spontaneous spellcasters can only select spells that they have prepared that day using non-spontaneous classes for this ability, even if the spells have already been cast. For example, a cleric/sorcerer/mystic theurge can use this ability to spontaneously cast a bless spell using a 2nd-level sorcerer spell slot, if the character had a prepared bless spell using a 1st-level cleric spell slot, even if that spell had already been cast that day. Were it not for the example in the second paragraph I would find the intent completely opaque. My question is can I take a spell from my spontaneous class say Bard and cast using a prepared cleric slot that is 1 level higher? ![]()
If I have a thrown weapon in hand at the beginning of my turn (in this case it also has the returning property). Can I make a full attack action with the first attack to throw the weapon and the remainder as bomb attacks? I'm curious mostly because this particular weapon is great fun to throw, but not powerful at all. From a more pragmatic perspective it is a way to up my damage a little bit while helping conserve bombs.
![]()
So I'm looking at making a character centered around being a team leader/ tactician type. Mostly because teamwork feats are fun but hard to pull off effectively in PFS unless you go with Hunter or the solo tactics route. So I looked at the Tactician archetype for the fighter, but I wasn't super keen on waiting until 5th level before I could start handing out the teamwork fun. So the Strategist archetype for the Cavalier is very close to what I would like, but it still comes with a Mount. Now I could just leave the mount behind or something like that because I have little interest in managing another creature. So my questions is are there any other options for the Cavalier that would be compatible with the Strategist archetype that would let me ditch the mount and get something for it? ![]()
So the following text appears in the item description "The spell must be on her spell list, the same spell level or lower than the expended spell slot, and the same type of spell (arcane or divine) as the spell slot expended." Which on a sorcerer is super clear you can grab all kinds of arcane scrolls. For a bard who is an arcane caster that has divine spells on his spell list. I take that to mean he can't use divine scrolls with the vestment (because of the PFS rule on having to purchase scrolls from wizards or clerics almost exclusively). I feel like the intent is that anything on your spell list is supposed to be fair game however. ![]()
I have GMed a few of the Free RPG day modules, and I'm getting around to wanting to apply that credit to my character who is 1st level. Between the guide to play and what I have heard at the local tables I'm not quite sure what the rules are if I take a higher level chronicle and convert it to first level credit. Specifically how much gold do I get and do I have access to the boons right away. Finally can I still purchase items off the chronicle if I do this? |