Drugok's page

No posts. Organized Play character for Keldin.




So, I'm clearly missing something.

The text at the top of page 92 of Starfinder Enhanced states (bolded passages mine):
Archetypes are a powerful way to enhance virtually any character, trading your standard class features for a focused set of skills that tell a more nuanced story about your character's interests and proficiencies. The nine archetypes presented here offer a wide array of new options.

The archetypes in this section follow the rules for archetypes on page 126 of the Core Rulebook. Also note the free archetype variant on page 184 of this book.

MULTIPLE ARCHETYPES

Note that it's possible to gain multiple archetypes that grant class features at the same level; in this case, you should typically choose only one to gain per level. If your game is using the free archetype variant (page 184), the GM might rule that you can gain two of the class features available to you at that level (whether alternate or replaced).

You all can probably guess where my confusion lies. The rules for Archetypes from the Core Rulebook read as follows:
----
You also cannot add more than one archetype to a specific class. For example, once you have added the Starfinder forerunner archetype to the envoy class, you cannot add any other archetype to that class. If you multiclass and gain a level in a new class, you can add a new archetype to that class when you reach the appropriate level.
----
I thought this might be a reference to if you have multiple classes with archetypes, taking the archetype at level 2 (or whatever the first level is), but that's not really what it says here. It's implying that you can... take multiple archetypes for the same class. Which seems to be directly counter to what the actual rules seem to say?

So... what did I miss?


The previous blog post said there would be three new factions. This one says two. Is there a miscommunication somewhere, or is the third just Manifold Host or something like that?

(EDIT: Alex said on Discord that the other two are the Cognates and Manifold Host.)

As for the advocates themselves, hm, this sounds like the perfect faction for my -701. Granted, he's 13th level, so he's probably not going to get a whole lot of play anyway...


As was pointed out on OPO, the latest update to Additional Resources includes the following: "Alternate Racial Traits: You can spend your downtime after a scenario to retrain your racial traits. The barathu alternate racial traits are legal for play except for mineral exoskeleton. The attack granted by the internal chemistry trait cannot benefit from Improved Unarmed Strike."

As pointed out, as written it applies in general, but I figured I'd come here and get an 'official' call -- does this apply only to Early Stage Barathu or any race? 'cause if it's the latter, my Skittermander is going Curious as soon as possible.


But, if you stick them into an engine control pod, do you end up going to alternate universes, that's what we really want to know?


Armor Slot Basic Mod wrote:
Your drone gains an armor upgrade slot for an armor upgrade (see page 204). If you do not already have an armor upgrade to install, you must purchase one separately. You can install the armor upgrade only if your drone has enough open upgrade slots to meet the upgrade’s requirements. You can select this mod up to four times, each time adding an additional slot.
Pet Carrier Armor Upgrade wrote:
The pet carrier armor upgrade takes one upgrade slot and provides space for one Tiny, two Diminutive, or four Fine creatures to take refuge in your armor. You can open or close a pet carrier as a move action. A creature of appropriate size can enter or exit a pet carrier by using 5 feet of movement to do so. While inside the pet carrier, a creature benefits from total cover and your armor’s environmental protections, but it can’t take any physical actions other than to leave an open carrier.

Does this work in SFS? What are the advantages and disadvantages to it? Can the mechanic see out of the pet carrier armor slot? (It doesn't actually say they can't -- and hard surfaces that are see-through exist even now.)


I have a Rogue 9/Ranger 1 that is 0.5xp short of 11th level. I'd like to get him there before Outpost III hits on March 30th, mostly because if I'm going to lock a character for over a month, I want an advanced talent to play/have fun with.

Unfortunately, at this level, most of the sessions that I've played with this character recently have been very frustrating. So, I was wondering if I might get some recommendations for good rogue scenarios that I can then request from my local venture officers to run for a character barely into double digits in level.

If it helps, the character is an intimidation and non-lethal damage build.

Thanks in advance, everyone.


The text for the Stellifera says that they can’t breathe air unless they have artificial life support. What constitutes artificial life support?

The Gill Sheath says that it allows the user to breathe underwater or in the air. Now, normally of course, when I take this augmentation, I'm applying it to an air-breathing character to give them the ability to breathe water. By text as written, this would seem to also apply the other way around. But is it rules as intended? When the core rulebook came out, there weren't any aquatic-only races, and the first one - the Kalo - have their own equipment that allow them to breathe outside the water, and the Morlamaw specifically have the amphibious ability. Stellifera have no such equivalent as far as I can tell.

As for why I'm posting it here, well, for the obvious reasons, mostly - I'm thinking of a Stellifera Mechanic for Society.


So, I just noticed the FAQ regarding arcane bonded items, that they are priced at 'cost' instead of 'market price.' I have a couple of questions.

1) If you ended up paying full price for the item unknowingly, can you correct for this (perhaps by making a note on a character sheet and having it initialed by your next GM)? (I fully expect a negative answer for this, but am willing to be pleasantly surprised.)

2) If the item in question is made from a special material that changes the cost of enchantment (i.e. cold iron), is that paid for at full price or half (or even 1/3rd). (Here I expect 'full price' as the answer, so a +1 Cold Iron Longsword would be 3,330gp as opposed to 2,330gp - 30 (cold iron doubles cost) +300 (Masterwork) + 2,000 (cold iron first being enchanted) + 1,000 (enchantment at 'cost').


As near as I can tell, none of the relics that aren't weapons or armor that are part of the War for the Crown adventure path indicate where they are supposed to slot.

I'm particularly interested in the Subtle Mask. The way it's described (Fashioned to surround the wearer’s eyes and cover the forehead and cheekbones, this mask is made of porcelain inset with blue and green gems and decorated with golden filigree), it could be the head slot or the eye slot. Or even unslotted. Any ideas to somewhere official to find out for sure?


So, this is mostly for clarification's sake.

When rebuilding a character for 2nd level, they can change pretty much everything, including faction, yes?

I'm presuming that if you change faction in a rebuild, you cannot retain a campaign trait from the original faction?

My final question is the one I'm most interested in, because I'm the most unsure about it. If you rebuild into another faction, what happens to the prestige/fame from the original faction? Are there issues/consequences for having multiple factions listed on the character?


Both of these items are legal as of Additional Resources. (Heck, the latter is specifically called out as such.)

Tusked:
Source: Orcs of Golarion pg. 23
Category: Trait (Race)
Requirement(s): Half-Orc, Orc
Huge, sharp tusks bulge from your mouth, and you receive a bite attack (1d4 damage for Medium characters). If used as part of a full attack action, the bite attack is made at your full base attack bonus –5.

Tusk Blades:
Source: Belkzen, Hold of the Orc Hordes pg. 39
Price: 50 gp
Weight: 10 lbs.
Category: Animal Gear
Description: These metal caps must be specially fitted to a creature’s horns or tusks; a blade reminiscent of a sword or axe head projects from each cap. If the creature makes a gore attack (including as part of a powerful charge), the attack deals both piercing and slashing damage, and has a critical threat range of 19–20 (this range can be increased by other effects). Tusk blades can be enhanced as melee weapons; the enhancement is applied to the creature’s gore attack.

Okay, some questions. I've read the other items on the board here, even the one about the use of Tusk Blades in PFS, but I'm hoping for a more official answer here.

1) When you apply tusk blades to someone with the tusked race (and, therefore, eligible for adopted) trait, does it shift to the bite attack instead of the gore attack? [I'm guessing no, but it just seems odd phrasing. I'm just not sure which is a funnier image: biting ones way through stone walls... or headbutting through them.]

2) Can you make masterwork tusk blades? Can you make them out of special materials (like, say, adamantine)? If so, what would the prices be (in general, but I'm looking specifically for a PFS ruling)? [My guess: Despite the wording of the piece of equipment, as a weapon, so 350 for Masterwork, 3050 for adamantine, etc.]


Just a quick question: if you forget to have your GM sign/initial something (in this case, the Skitter Shot boon), who can you get to do it instead? The person in charge of that lodge? Any local venture officer? Something else?


So, I've finally got enough to make a morlamaw. Anyone have recommendations for miniatures for them? I prefer minis over pawns (not that there are much in the way of those either).


So, I actually asked this several weeks ago on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/groups/120115198524924/permalink/308142599722182/ ), and I was referred to a post here (http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2urbe?SFS-106-A-Night-in-Nightarch#9). I seem to recall a response on the original thread which indicated otherwise (though they are gone now, strangely enough), so I figured I'd ask here to get clarification.

Can anyone get me confirmation on this?

If you both play and DM a scenario that either grant access to a race or gives a +2 to one of your stats for a character with that existing race, can you apply both (the player chronicle and the DM chronicle) to the same character?

As I mentioned in the facebook post, saying 'yes' (which seems to be what the rules-as-written imply, and I'm, apparently, not the only one who thinks so) seems like an attractive perk to get someone to DM, while the opposite seems to be, well, not quite as nice - the "novelty" wears off after playing one character of that race.


So, the Crossblooded Rager Bloodrager archetype differs from most archetypes in that it doesn't actively replace any of the Rager's abilities. Instead, it makes the bloodrager able to select feats, spells, and powers from both bloodlines instead of one.

So, in PFS, does this constitute replacing all three abilities or not?

Basically, if I was adding this to a character and not changing anything already taken, would it be free (as in taking on an archetype that hadn't had any applications yet)?

If I was taking on the archetype and replacing ONE thing (a power, in this case), would it 5 * level * 10gp? Or 15 * level * 10gp? (With the equivalent PP cost, of course.)


I asked this already on the Pathfinder Society facebook group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/28750893996/permalink/10155535914948997/), but I figured that since I'm getting into minutia, I should probably ask here for a slightly more "official" answer even while waiting for an answer there.
---
Additional resources says this about the Bestiary: "Feats: none of the feats are legal for play for PCs, animal companions, or familiars unless specifically granted by another legal source"

It further does not exclude the afore-mentioned combat style in the section for the Advanced Player's Guide.

The natural weapon combat style says: "If the ranger selects natural weapon style, he can choose from the following list whenever he gains a combat style feat: Aspect of the Beast*, Improved Natural Weapon**, Rending Claws*, and Weapon Focus. At 6th level, he adds Eldritch Fangs* and Vital Strike to the list. At 10th level, he adds Multiattack** and Improved Vital Strike to the list."
---
So, my questions:

1) Does a Ranger (or a Slayer with the Ranger Combat Style talent) who takes the Natural Weapon Combat Style have access to Improved Natural Weapon and Multiattack?

2) If the answer to the above is positive, is that access limited to the levels where it becomes accessible in the combat style? More specifically, if someone takes Natural Weapon Combat Style at 2nd level (either as a Ranger or Slayer), could the character then take Multiattack at 3rd level as a normal feat, instead of at 10th level when it becomes available to the combat style?


So, I've got a bit of confusion here. First, some select text quotes:

Unchained Intimidate:
With sufficient ranks in Intimidate, you earn the following. An asterisk (*) indicates the total duration cannot exceed 1 round plus 1 round for every 5 by which you exceed the DC.

5 Ranks: If you exceed the DC to demoralize a target by at least 10, it is frightened for 1 round and shaken thereafter.* A Will save (DC = 10 + your number of ranks in Intimidate) negates the frightened condition, but the target is still shaken, even if it has the stalwart ability.
---
Enforcer:
Whenever you deal nonlethal damage with a melee weapon, you can make an Intimidate check to demoralize your target as a free action. If you are successful, the target is shaken for a number of rounds equal to the damage dealt.

----

So, which is it in PFS? The part in Intimidate's rogue's edge is the normal rules for Intimidate (i.e. 1 round +1/5 points you exceed the DC). Enforcer changes that to <damage> rounds. Personally, I think it seems more like a general versus specific rule, but I don't want to be caught off-guard if there's some kind of ruling that I've missed.

I've checked the Pathfinder RPG FAQ, the Society FAQ, and Campaign Clarifications, at least as well as I could via searching it, but I'm hoping someone can point me one way or the other.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Okay, first, quotations of the relevant text(s):

"With sufficient ranks in Intimidate, you earn the following. An asterisk (*) indicates the total duration cannot exceed 1 round plus 1 round for every 5 by which you exceed the DC.

5 Ranks: If you exceed the DC to demoralize a target by at least 10, it is frightened for 1 round and shaken thereafter.*"
--- Skill Unlocks: Intimidate, Pathfinder Unchained 85

"Enforcer (Combat)
You are skilled at causing fear in those you brutalize.
Prerequisite: Intimidate 1 rank.
Benefit: Whenever you deal nonlethal damage with a melee weapon, you can make an Intimidate check to demoralize your target as a free action. If you are successful, the target is shaken for a number of rounds equal to the damage dealt. If your attack was a critical hit, your target is frightened for 1 round with a successful Intimidate check, as well as being shaken for a number of rounds equal to the damage dealt."
-- Feats section, Advanced Player's Guide 159

=============

My character, who, for obvious reasons, has an intimidate build, routinely... well, okay, let's just use averages. On a successful hit with his primary weapon, he does 10 points of non-lethal damage (plus another 7 if he can sneak attack, which he often does). An average on his normal Intimidate (i.e. without taking a Gravelly Tonic) is 31. This routinely beats the standard intimidate DC of a person by 15 or more, which would trigger the Intimidate Rogue's Edge.

Presuming a failure on the opponent's Will save, how long is the opponent frightened/shaken for? Is it four rounds (1 + 1 for every 5 above the intimidate DC), or ten or more rounds?

I've been reading the intimidate rogue's edge as meaning that for all other things being equal, it works just like intimidate normally would -- that the opponent would be frightened for the first round and shaken for the "rest". But the question here is what the 'rest' is.

Truthfully, it's a somewhat moot point -- because most combats don't LAST five or more rounds for an individual enemy -- but I'd like to know if I'm doing it right. I guess it's more a question of what has priority - a skill sub-ability, a feat, or a class ability (he also has the Frightening ability - I just didn't include it because it doesn't really contribute anything here.)


Okay, this isn't the first time this has come up for me, but it's the first time someone else actually spoke up about it, so I thought I'd ask...

A member of the Exchange faction playing an older module. Which of these is true?

1) The character gains any boons intended for the Qadira faction.

2) The character gains any boons intended for the Sczarni faction.

3) The character gains any boons intended for either faction.

4) The character gains NO boons intended for either faction.

I've already checked the roleplaying guide. It says that Exchange members treat Qadiran faction missions as Exchange missions, and to ignore Sczarni missions.

But that doesn't say anything about boons on the chronicle sheets. So, any kind of 'official' answer to this?

If it matters any, the character who inspired this is more Sczarni than Qadiran, but I didn't start play until season 7, so that was never an option.


So, Starfinder Society has pregens at 1st level, 4th level, and 8th level.

The third Adventure Path, Splintered Worlds, is tier 5-6.

I am one of the few people in my area that seems to have a character in that range. Have there been any suggestions for how to get a table off for Splintered Worlds, or do I just have to wait?


4 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

TL;DR Can a Skinwalker Druid use Wild Shape and Change Shape at the same time in Pathfinder Society?

----

Despite its name, the Skinwalker's Change Shape ability is not the same thing as the standard monster ability. Instead of being a full-body polymorph, it merely adds some animalistic features. Actually, let me just quote:

A skinwalker can change shape to and from a bestial form as a standard action. In bestial form, a skinwalker gains a +2 racial bonus to either Strength, Dexterity, or Constitution. While in this form, a skinwalker also takes on an animalistic feature that provides a special effect.

<snip out standard Skinwalker versions of this, because there are a bunch of other options>

These benefits last until the skinwalker returns to her humanoid form as a swift action. A skinwalker must first return to her humanoid form before changing to bestial form again to change benefits. Different skinwalker heritages allow skinwalker characters to select from different sets of bestial features.

----

The Druid's Wild Shape works like Beast Shape, Elemental Body, and Plant Shape, all of which have the polymorph subtype. The definition of this subtype states "You can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell." Which means that if the Skinwalker's Change Shape is a polymorph effect (which it doesn't say one way or the other), both would not stack.

So, any ideas? The PFS FAQ does not appear to say anything about skinwalkers or polymorphing. Additional resources does have references to both, but nothing about this particular items.


I've already searched through the available threads, and can't find an answer, so I'll just ask flat-out:

I recognize that PC Barathu (probably) don't get the amorphous or slam of standard Early Stage Barathu, but do they get the standard changes for their type, which is Aberration? To be specific, darkvision and +2 to Will saves?


So, much to my surprise earlier today, a friend gave me a boon to play a skinwalker. Until then, I hadn't much considered it. So, I have a question. But first, the relevant information:

Note: Racial feats, racial traits, racial spells, and other character options (witch hexes, barbarian rage powers, etc.) are only available for characters of the skinwalker race; all such options are legal for play except.... <snipped>
-- Additional Resources

Many of the various skinwalker "subraces" have things associated with them. Rage Powers, Magus Arcana, Rogue Talents, etc. In nearly all cases, it says something like "The following magus arcana are available to weresharks, wereshark-kin, and those who associate with those creatures." My question is about that last part. Who are "those who associate with those creatures?" I mean... wereshark-kin take a -2 to Intelligence. Doesn't make much sense for them to be Magus, does it?

So, my question: if you had a group of were-kin/skinwalkers who had all lived together at one time (like in Arcadia), would any kind of skinwalker be able to take any of these things? (In PFS, I mean.)


So, first, a TL;DR: In Pathfinder Society, if you purchase an item specified on a chronicle sheet that does not specify, even if it would seem like it should, does a magic item have a location?

And now the longer version...

I don't want to give specifics because I don't want to spoil the adventure in question. However, I have a magic item on a chronicle sheet that I want to buy. It's not one of the ones with a whole magic item entry, but one that just specifies the name of the item, the price, and the effect. Something like this:

Helmet of Wearing (1,000 gp; +1 bonus on AC when headbanging)

[Yes, that was intended to be ridiculous-sounding.]

Now, obviously, a helmet would probably go in the head slot, but this does not specify it. So, in PFS, if a named item does not specify a slot, is it just considered slotless?


This has probably been covered before, but from what I can see, people haven't got an "official" answer.

So, here's the question: in Pathfinder Society, can Ninja take Rogue archetypes that exchange abilities the Ninja and Rogue both have? For example, could a Ninja take the Scout archetype, which exchanges the Uncanny Dodge line of abilities, which both the Rogue and the Ninja have.

If they can, can someone point me out to a place where I might be able to cite the rules if someone calls me on the issue?


Simple enough question: in Pathfinder Society, can Ninja dip Unchained Rogue?

(I'm fairly sure the answer is that it's not allowed, but it never hurts to ask.)


1) So, I have a character that just reached level 5 as a Paladin.

2) I have a miniature of a dire wolf, my Paladin's Mount during my Living Greyhawk days.

3) The text of the divine bond ability says "The second type of bond allows a paladin to gain the service of an unusually intelligent, strong, and loyal steed to serve her in her crusade against evil. This mount is usually a heavy horse (for a Medium paladin) or a pony (for a Small paladin), although more exotic mounts, such as a boar, camel, or dog are also suitable."

Is there any way to relive the nostalgia and have my Paladin's mount be a dire wolf?

(I fully expect the answer is 'no,' but I also figured it never hurts to ask.)


(Also asked on the facebook Pathfinder Society group, but I figure more opinions never hurts...)

On Wayfinder enhancements:

The Inherited wayfinder enhancement (Pathfinder Society Primer 29) reads: "When purchasing a wayfinder enhancement that would normally replace the wayfinder’s ability to cast light with the ability to cast a different spell, the wayfinder retains the ability to cast light, allowing it to cast two different 0-level spells."

My question: is 'light' required? For example, could you have an Inherited Discerning Jade Wayfinder, and have it casting Detect Magic and Guidance instead? Or even an Inherited Discerning Dayfinder? (The dayfinder modifies the light capability instead of replacing it.)


So, I checked the Additional Resources document (which told me the trait is allowed), the campaign clarifications, and the society FAQ, and I don't have an answer for this. I also found a previous thread here on the forum, but the posts were from 2014. Now that it's three years later, I'd like to know:

Can Bloodragers take _Berserker of the Society_? I'm looking for an official answer that I can cite if it comes to it.

Thanks in advance for any help.


Please bear with me as I'm attempting to avoid spoilers here.

I have a boon from a module that grants me access to a particular creature as an animal companion. This creature is from the Bestiary 3. The actual relevant text is "instead of choosing an animal from the list provided by the ability, you may instead select an <creature name here> (Pathfinder RPG Bestiary 3 <page number here>)."

This boon does not say either way, so my question is... if I take this animal companion, do I need to have the Bestiary 3?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

The Vest of Escape (which can be found if you search on http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/ultimateEquipment/wondrousItems/chest.ht ml) grant a +6 to Escape Artist and includes a set of lockpicks that grant a +4 competence bonus to Disable Device.

My question: do these lockpicks also grant the +2 circumstance bonus for being Masterwork Tools (like how magical armor and weapons must be masterwork first) or the equivalent thereof?


So, first let me quote from page 154 of the Core Rulebook, with the parts I'm confused about in all caps:
------
Darkwood: This rare magic wood is as hard as normal wood but very light. Any wooden or mostly wooden item (such as a bow or spear) made from darkwood IS CONSIDERED A MASTERWORK ITEM and weighs only half as much as a normal wooden item of that type. Items not normally made of wood or only partially of wood (such as a battleaxe or a mace) either cannot be made from darkwood or do not gain any special benefit from being made of darkwood. The armor check penalty of a darkwood shield is lessened by 2 compared to an ordinary shield of its type. To determine the price of a darkwood item, use the original weight but add 10 gp per pound TO THE PRICE OF A MASTERWORK VERSION OF THAT ITEM.
------

So is a darkwood weapon natively considered masterwork or not, and what is the price of one?

Let's say I want to make a Darkwood Composite Longbow for a +2 Strength modifier. The base price for a composite longbow is 100gp, with an additional 100gp for each bonus. Total 300gp. A longbow weighs 3 pounds. If I want to get the +1 to hit that a Masterwork weapon would normally get, what do I pay? 330gp or 630gp? I would guess that I would still be able to enchant it even if I didn't specifically make it masterwork?


Is there a list of changes between these two versions of the guide?

I'm contemplating (again) playing Pathfinder Society, but my character generator of choice these days (YAPCG) is set up for 6.0. I don't want to screw up a completely new game if I can at all help it.

(Plus, if I can get a set of changes, I can send it on to the programmers of that to get it added to the generator.)


I've been looking for this for a while, and while I've found answers about *gaining* the special abilities when you wild shape, I haven't been able to find anything about the almost-reverse.

My question is: do you lose your own special abilities if you change into a form that doesn't have them?

My specific example is this: My druid has a swim speed in his normal form. He wild shapes into a form that does not have a swim speed (let's take a wolf as a common example). Does he *lose* his swim speed in this form? Beast Shape doesn't say either way - it only talks about gaining abilities, not losing them.


This is mostly a clarification. When crafting a masterwork item, are you comparing your progress by day to the base item price, or the price of a masterwork item?

An example. Let's say you have Craft (Weapons) +10 (for a nice even number) and you're crafting, all on your lonesome, a pair of longswords, one of them masterwork.

For the base longsword, it's normal complexity, DC 15 for 2gp/day. But since you hit DC 20, it's doubled, for 4gp/day. So it takes you a little less than four days to make a longsword.

The masterwork longsword is complex, DC 20 for 4gp/day. You can hit DC 20, so you're fine, but you don't have the +5 here, so it's just plain old 4gp/day. Now, the question... does it take just under four days to make the masterwork longsword, as above, or does it take 78.75 days to reach 315gp instead?


I asked something similar to this back in March for the ACG playtest, but now that it's out, I was wondering if anyone has worked up spirits for the other Oracle-equivalent mysteries.

In particular, I'm looking for the equivalent of a Lunar (BotM) Shaman, but I'm interested in general, really.


So, has anyone worked up any additional spirits for the Shaman of the Advanced Class playtest? I'm particularly interested in the equivalent of the Lunar Oracle, if there is one?


Heya,

I was wondering if there are going to be any other mythic paths in later books. I know others have noticed some difficulty with the alchemist, but I play an artificer (tome of secrets style, not Eberron) in one of my games and none of the paths really work for him.

I'm familiar with the Mythic Crafter feat (which I will likely take), as well the 1st tier Archmage's Crafting Mastery, the 1st Tier Universal Mythic Craft, but the artificer has no spells, no formulae or anything that can be twisted to work with the archmage path.

Any ideas?

Joel


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Is there a list of temples to Calistria and where they are anywhere around? I'm working on a character history and want to weave it into the storyline.


I have a character who is considering coming into the game with a horned spirestalker (the giant gecko that the klar is usually made from). Can anyone give me details about this creature? (I mean, other than from Pathfinder #1's bestiary.)

Also, I'd like opinions on how much this should cost? Trained/Untrained?


Heya,

I'm sure that this has probably been discussed before, but I'd like to be able to extract images from my PDF versions of RotR.

I'm going to try running the game online, and I'd like to be able to:

a) Show people who they are talking to (Alden, the Mayor, the
Sheriff, etc)

b) Display the maps without me having to redo each one of them.

Can anyone help me do this?

Joel


... room C24, C25, and C26?

They don't appear to be on the map, but maybe I'm just blind. Can anyone point out where they are, please?