Scribe scroll


Rules Questions


Can a witch scribe a scroll of Haste if he intact has the Time Patron.


Yes.

Starting with level 8.


You can actually scribe it earlier than that, but level 8 is the minimum to be able to do so without increasing the crafting DC.


I always thought that the spells were one component of crafting you couldn't omit.


Trish Megistos wrote:
I always thought that the spells were one component of crafting you couldn't omit.

This is correct. You cannot create potions, spell-trigger, or spell-completion magic items without meeting their spell prerequisites.

Scrolls are spell completion items, and thus their spell prerequisites cannot be bypassed by increasing the DC.


Trish Megistos wrote:

Yes.

Starting with level 8.

Quote:
You can actually scribe it earlier than that, but level 8 is the minimum to be able to do so without increasing the crafting DC.

Unless I am missing something, don't you mean 6th? Haste is added at 6th level with a Time (or Agility) patron.


Oops, I dun goofed, 6th it is.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Scribe scroll All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions