
Dr. Johnny Fever |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Pathfinder Lost Omens Subscriber
With the Preferred Spell feat, you pick one spell that you can cast. As a cleric or a druid with a domain spell slot, technically, you can cast that spell (1/day, but you can still cast it). The wording of the feat does not mandate that the spell be on your regular class list of spells, or that it can't be a spell that you can only cast because it is a domain spell for you.
Now of course, you can't use the domain spell slot to cast it spontaneously, but with Preferred Spell, you're not. You're using up a different slot/spell to cast the spell spontaneously. The domain spell was just used as the prereq for the feat.
Does this work?
Good gaming to all,
DJF