A question about how standard actions as move actions affect class abilities.


Rules Questions


Say I had a character that is a Brawler 6/Fighter (Varisian Free-Style) 6.
Both classes bestow Martial Flexibility, and I've been told that since there is no language about them stacking, they would be separate pools.

So, combat begins, I dip into my Brawler pool and grab two combat feats as a move action. Can I then use my remaining Standard action (as a Move action) to dip into my Free-Styler's (separate) pool of Martial Flexibility and grab two more feats?


You can replace standard action with move action.

I not sure about the stacking, but as far as i know, there is no rule said that it will limit what you can do for your extra move action.

about hybrid class wrote:
Each one of the following classes lists two classes that it draws upon to form the basis of its theme. While a character can multiclass with these parent classes, this usually results in redundant abilities. Such abilities don’t stack unless specified. If a class feature allows the character to make a one-time choice (such as a bloodline), that choice must match similar choices made by the parent classes and vice-versa (such as selecting the same bloodline). The new classes presented here are all hybrids of two existing core or base classes.


Yes on everything.

"You can take a move action in place of a standard action." CRB pg. 181
Nothing limits this move action. A 1st level Brawler could theoretically activate Martial Flexibility twice on the same turn if they wanted to (the second feat would replace the first one, though). A 7th level Bard could start a performance, cast Reviving Finale, and start a new performance. And so on...

And yes, with no language to the contrary, your two version of Martial Flexibility are fully seperate.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A question about how standard actions as move actions affect class abilities. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions