Reading over the FAQ about Light and Darkness it looks like it should work that way to me. As per point 5 the darkness is the same level as the light, and therefore isn't overcome by it. Where it might get tricky is point 4, specifically dispelling. In theory you could end up with a spell that dispels itself as soon as it's cast, or so it seems?
Quote:
Is it possible to cast an Umbral Continual Flame, and if so, how would it manifest? Trying to come up with ways, other than the Umbral Arcane Mark, to help a character who like darkness (and dim-ness) without inconveniencing other party members with weaker eyes.
A strict reading says that the target cannot use other polymorph spells or effect to assume a new form. Presumably to keep a target that made it's Will save from easily returning to normal. In this case it's not the target using the second Baleful Polymorph, it's a different, if friendly, caster. Edit: Spelling
Rules wrote: You can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell. In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell. Does this mean that a character could get a Permanent Enlarge cast on them, and then use Alter Self (which is a polymorph effect, unlike Enlarge) to temporarily shut down the Enlarge, and be size Medium or Small when convenient?
Say I had a character that is a Brawler 6/Fighter (Varisian Free-Style) 6.
So, combat begins, I dip into my Brawler pool and grab two combat feats as a move action. Can I then use my remaining Standard action (as a Move action) to dip into my Free-Styler's (separate) pool of Martial Flexibility and grab two more feats? |