Oracle: Does Lore Mystery Provide a Bonus 10th-Level Spell?


Rules Discussion


Don't have much to elaborate on, as is the title. ^


It gives you another spell in your repertoire. That is spell known, not a spell slot. So it does not intereact with the unintelligible rules on 10th level spell slots.


Ah good, my assumption was right then. Excellent.


Gortle wrote:
It gives you another spell in your repertoire. That is spell known, not a spell slot. So it does not intereact with the unintelligible rules on 10th level spell slots.

But 10th level spells are in your repertoire, and the mystery adds spells to repertoire. So you do mean that even not giving a slot (which is obviously true), Lore oracle still gets another 10th level spell known, right?


Errenor wrote:
Gortle wrote:
It gives you another spell in your repertoire. That is spell known, not a spell slot. So it does not intereact with the unintelligible rules on 10th level spell slots.
But 10th level spells are in your repertoire, and the mystery adds spells to repertoire. So you do mean that even not giving a slot (which is obviously true), Lore oracle still gets another 10th level spell known, right?

Looks it. So basically, you'd add a 3rd 10th-Level spell to your Spell Repertoire, but you only have one 10th Level spell slot, unless you get a 2nd 10th-Level Spell Slot from Oracular Providence.

Horizon Hunters

Spells known are not intrinsically tied to spell slots. You can know 50 spells of a given level and still only have 3 slots. And in the case of 10th level spells, only 1 unless you take the 20th level Oracle feat to gain a second one.


Also, by 'spell known' you are probably meaning 'spell in repertoire'.

Any spontaneous spellcaster can learn and know as many spells as a Wizard can. They just have a limited number of spells in repertoire available to cast. The rest would still be known and could be swapped into repertoire with a bit of downtime, but wouldn't be available to cast.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Oracle: Does Lore Mystery Provide a Bonus 10th-Level Spell? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.