Two separate clarifications: (1) Bury a card, (2) You may heal


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello!
After finishing the core 2nd edition adventures, I still have (at least) two doubts:

(1) When instructed to bury a card, can I bury a card from my discard pile? Or by default it must come from my hand? The rules say bury a card is to put a card under your caracter card but dont specify where they must come from. Or all the cards you play need to come from your hand?

(2) Some effects say "You may heal a weapon" or card or others. Does that mean you as in "only you" or as in "you can heal another person"?

Thank you!!

BTW my wife and I LOVED all the adventures and are going to buy the expansion very soon.


3 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Unless a power specifies otherwise, cards come from your hand (see the Core Set Rulebook, top of page 8, right column).

When an effect says "you" it is limited to the character using the power (character/role power, card power, location power, etc.). Powers that may affect other characters will use the "any/another [local/distant] character" verbiage.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Armagedoom wrote:
BTW my wife and I LOVED all the adventures and are going to buy the expansion very soon.

Welcome to the community!


Thank you both! :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Two separate clarifications: (1) Bury a card, (2) You may heal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion
Role Cards