Does flaming sphere damage everything in its path?


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

When you sustain a flaming sphere and move it to a new square, does it damage everything in its path, or just those things in the end square in which it stops?


I think you already know the answer, or at least could determine it if you consider it's a 2nd level spell, therefore not something comparable to a moving Wall of Fire.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

It generally helps to read spells literally and don't apply logic to them - it states that it rolls to a square like the square it started in and does damage. It doesn't specify that it does damage along the way so it probably doesn't.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Does flaming sphere damage everything in its path? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.