Shriezyx attacks


Rules Questions


Hello.
The Shriezyx has the following attacks:
Melee bite +8 (1d6+1 plus poison), 4 claws +8 (1d4+1)

In a full-attack round:
1) Does the Shriezyx have 5 attacks?
2) Are they against touch AC?
3) For claw attacks, is a -5 applied?

Thx

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber

1) Yes. Shriezyx will almost use its bite attack if it's allowed only a single attack (best damage and poison). It will use all 5 attacks in a full round action if possible.

2) No. Only attacks that specifically mention touch are considered touch attacks against touch AC. Examples...
*** Melee incorporeal touch +5 (1d6) *** -or - *** Melee tongue +5 touch (Str damage) ***

3) No. Bite and claws are considered primary attacks and do not have -5 as secondary attacks.


ckdragons wrote:

1) Yes. Shriezyx will almost use its bite attack if it's allowed only a single attack (best damage and poison). It will use all 5 attacks in a full round action if possible.

2) No. Only attacks that specifically mention touch are considered touch attacks against touch AC. Examples...
*** Melee incorporeal touch +5 (1d6) *** -or - *** Melee tongue +5 touch (Str damage) ***

3) No. Bite and claws are considered primary attacks and do not have -5 as secondary attacks.

Thank you :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shriezyx attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.