Elf shifters

Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Is a elven shifter in their Major Form still immune to ghoul paralysis?

I figure that this applies to any shape changed elf/half-elf really.

Their immunity isn't an ability that they can loose, it's just a limit to the ghoul attack; and not one that's typed or explained either...

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Yes, the elf is still immune to ghoul paralysis. Polymorphing doesn't change your creature type (or subtype), meaning that an elf under the effects of wild shape is still an elf. Similarly, a gnome using alter self to take the form of an elf is not immune to ghoul paralysis.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Thanks blaphers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Elf shifters All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.