Oracle Multiple Archetypes


Rules Questions


I've been using a program called Hero Labs to help build characters for a while now, and I have found something that, while it is allowed on Hero Labs and doesn't SEEM to break any of the rules, I've been told it shouldn't work. When I go into Hero Labs and make an Oracle character, I'm able to stack the Spirit Guide and Dual-Cursed archetypes. The first outright replaces the Mystery class feature while the second changes it. From what I can tell from the rules, when this happens you can still take the two and the archetype that replaces takes priority. Is that actually correct, or am I just reading the rules wrong and it's actually an error with Hero Labs?

Shadow Lodge

Both archetypes change the class skills gained from your mystery, so they definitely can not be stacked.

Spirit Guide wrote:
Class Skills: A spirit guide gains all Knowledge skills as class skills. This replaces the bonus class skills gained from the oracle’s mystery.
Dual-Cursed Oracle wrote:
Class Skills: A dual-cursed oracle gains no additional class skills from her mystery.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oracle Multiple Archetypes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.