Typo in the Inubrix Golem?


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hello, I am looking at the Inubrix golem and I think there is a typo. In the special attack section it says its breath weapon has a Reflex save. However, in the description of the breath weapon a Will 20 DC save appears.

Special Attacks breath weapon (15-ft. cone, see below, Reflex DC 20 half, usable every 1d4 rounds)

Breath Weapon (Su) An inubrix golem can expel a 15-foot cone of yellowish gas as a standard action once every 1d4 rounds. Creatures within the gas cloud feel their skin crawl and their senses deaden. Each creature within the area must succeed at a DC 20 Will save or be staggered for 1d4 rounds and gain 1 negative level. The save DC to remove these negative levels is equal to the initial saving throw for the breath weapon.

I guess the Will DC is the correct one even if cloud and negative levels effects usually allow Fortitude saves. Any thoughts on this? Consider pressing the FAQ button to get an official answer. Thanks


"Half" doesn't make sense in this case, so I suspect the special attacks text is a copypasta error.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Typo in the Inubrix Golem? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.