Quick Alchemy and Alchemist Kits


Classes


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I went through the forum and couldn't find this being brought up. Quick Alchemy states that it requires an alchemist's kit and one free hand. It requires two hands to hold an alchemists kit, which means you now don't have a hand free for Quick Alchemy. Are we to assume that all the alchemist needs is to have the kit somewhere near by? Is having it in a satchel ok? How about a backpack? Or a bag of holding? And does this mean other skills that also require the use of a kit (medicine being a prime example) also don't require the character to have the kit in hand to use, but to merely have it on their person somewhere?


It was mentioned in a dev post you just need to have an alchemists kit you don't need to actually have it equipped. Presumably you just need to have it on your person.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Classes / Quick Alchemy and Alchemist Kits All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Classes