WOTR Commander's Field Plate


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hi everyone, just a small question, about the Armor [Commander's Field Plate] in Wrath of the Righteous (Adventure deck number 2); Is it possible that there is an error in its powers ?

===

(The card powers)

When another character at your location would encounter a monster on [YOUR] turn, you may discard this card to encounter that monster instead.

...

===

Shouldn't it say; when another character...on [His] turn, you may discard...

[HIS] or [HER] whichever, instead of [YOUR] turn. It just seem extremely situational, like it barely ever happens.

Thank you in advance


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

There are lots of summoned encounters in that AP. Lots. You'll find frequent opportunities for a character to use the Commander's Field Plate (provided they are at a location with another character).


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Commander's Field Plate can help with Demonic Horde. If a character at your location gets more demons than they can handle, you can use it to take one for them.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / WOTR Commander's Field Plate All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion