Stacking Hunter’s Blessing with favored enemy

Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber
Inner Sea Gods wrote:

Hunter's Blessing (Cleric, Druid, Inquisitor, Shaman)
Level 5
School transmutation
Casting Time 1 action
Components V, S, DF
Range close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
Target one creature/level, no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart
Duration 1 hour/level
Saving Throw Will negates (harmless); Spell Resistance yes (harmless)
Caster Level 15
Vs. SR +15
Concentration Check +19
Cast Defensively +19 vs. DC 25

When casting this spell, you designate a type or type and subtype of creature (using the ranger's favored enemy categories; Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook 64) and a type of terrain (using the list of ranger's favored terrain categories, Core Rulebook 65). Targets of the spell gain a +2 sacred bonus on Bluff, Perception, Sense Motive, and Survival checks attempted against creatures of the selected type, and a +2 sacred bonus on attack rolls and damage rolls made against creatures of that type. Furthermore, they gain a +2 sacred bonus on initiative checks, Perception, Stealth, and Survival checks while they are in the type of terrain you designate. Lastly, when tracking the designated creature type in the chosen terrain, the targets can follow the tracks of such creatures untrained, even if the DC for the task is 11 or higher.

Appears in: Inner Sea Gods

Ranger, Favored Enemy wrote:

At 1st level, a ranger selects a creature type from the ranger favored enemies table. He gains a +2 bonus on Bluff, Knowledge, Perception, Sense Motive, and Survival checks against creatures of his selected type. Likewise, he gets a +2 bonus on weapon attack and damage rolls against them. A ranger may make Knowledge skill checks untrained when attempting to identify these creatures.

It looks as though the ranger's favored enemy bonuses are untyped, so I think the sacred bonus from the spell would stack. Does that seem right?

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Without looking into too much and based on what you have presented, I would say they stack.

Yes, one is an untyped bonus and one is a sacred bonus, so they stack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Stacking Hunter’s Blessing with favored enemy All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.